Oculus set up a VR team in London

2018-01-12 14:55:30

Since the acquisition of Oculus for $2 billion in 2014, Facebook, a social platform giant, has been in the forefront of the development of VR. With the development of the market, VR in the United States and China, and other places of the tide. As a result, Facebook is ready to expand its territory and aim at Britain.


According to the daily telegraph, Facebook has recently set up a VR development center in London, UK, to become the first base of Oculus in Europe.

It is understood that the head of the Oculus British team is Google's former senior engineer Mike LeBeau, the developer of Google voice search software. In January this year, LeBeau went to London to join the Oculus. In fact, Oculus has been doing something in the UK. In 2015, Oculus's acquisition of Facebook British VR startup Surreal Vision. In the past 6 months, Oculus has been expanding the UK's engineering development and developer relations team, according to the British information.

At present, Oculus has set up offices in 6 cities, Hongkong, and Seoul in the United States, and this time added to London. In response to this news, Oculus responded that the company had a small team in London and said, "we will soon publish more international expansion plans." It seems to mean that Facebook is ready to expand in a big way.

? 世界主流菠菜公司排名 汤阴县| 鹤壁市| 定安县| 洛隆县| 伊通| 松江区| 樟树市| 米脂县| 北辰区| 佳木斯市| 长海县| 白城市| 武功县| 桐城市| 白玉县| 武邑县| 淮阳县| 阳春市| 新乐市| 社会| 南城县| 高青县| 枣阳市| 邵阳县| 邳州市| 凤庆县| 荔波县| 禹城市| 梅州市| 鞍山市| 开化县| 城市| 高要市| 泗洪县| 临洮县| 淮阳县| 安乡县| 林甸县| 江陵县| 韶山市| 蒙阴县| 石泉县| 博白县| 林州市| 祁门县| 福海县| 双流县| 关岭| 南陵县| 九台市| 衡山县| 女性| 五常市| 营口市| 于田县| 安陆市| 四平市| 故城县| 陈巴尔虎旗| 道孚县| 林芝县| 临西县| 黑河市| 苏尼特左旗| 胶南市| 伊金霍洛旗| 元朗区| 井研县| 梁河县| 洛南县| 洪江市| 固阳县| 盐池县| 三河市| 湟中县| 通化县| 兴国县| 定兴县| 河池市| 丹江口市| 嘉黎县| 威信县| 盐源县| 丰都县| 长垣县| 肥西县| 特克斯县| 南开区| 瑞丽市| 获嘉县| 绥中县| 桂东县| 深圳市| 沧源| 鹤壁市| 固阳县| 江油市| 绵竹市| 兴文县| 赤峰市| 石阡县| 石渠县| 平和县| 商丘市| 元氏县| 威宁| 大港区| 德化县| 康马县| 株洲市| 涡阳县| 苏尼特右旗| 奈曼旗| 会宁县| 峨眉山市| 工布江达县| 普兰县| 寻甸| 宁海县| 新邵县| 繁昌县| 左权县| 正安县| 松原市| 子长县| 鄂托克前旗| 静安区| 玛纳斯县| 托克逊县| 临江市| 新郑市| 壤塘县| 来安县| 定南县| 柏乡县| 平昌县| 习水县|